March 11, 2009

Updates

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:14 pm by charsfabrications

The fashion show is a little over a week away! March 21st at 6 PM, doors open at 5. Costs $2 per ticket presale and $4 at the door. 

My garments were all approved today… now it’s onto accessories and final touches to the garments! I’m getting really excited. I want to get all of my models together to try on all the garments and see the shoes they have. I may have my models go barefoot again this year if their shoes don’t all coordinate!

My line is fifth in the second half of the show. I think it’s a good time; people are seated after intermission, yet not too tired to see my fabulous line. ; ) 

I have found out that my fabric for textile science is a blend of rayon and acetate. The acetate vanished and dissolved in acetone, and the rayon was demolished by hydro-chloric acid. It was awesome to see the changes, but I do not recommend anyone to try experimenting at home. We did these tests in a laboratory specifically designed for these tests and under the supervision of a qualified professor.

1 Comment »

  1. christine haag said,

    wishing you the best at the fashion show… wish we could be there with you!!! take a deep breath and enjoy! Christine


Leave a Reply

